VIGNELACROIX ROUGE

The intensity and elegance of the La Clape terroir united in a splendid Italian bottle.
Raised in old oak barrels, the nose is captivating with its complex bouquet of blackcurrants, spices and garrigue. The attack presents a silky and balanced mouth, even in its long finish. The tannins are still firm, but should soften after a year of laying down. To be savoured preferably with game, duck breast or rib steak.

VIGNELACROIX

LA CLAPE ROUGE

Appellation: AOP — La Clape 2015
Grape varieties: Grenache 40%, Syrah 30% Carignan 30%
Culture: Sustainable agriculture since 2004 for the environment and complexity of wine.
Soil: Clay, sand, gravel.
Exposure: Côteaux North West of La Clape.
Harvest: Parcel harvest spread over 2 ½ months according to the maturity of the grapes.
Winemaking: Selective manual harvesting, temperature-controlled fermentation without yeasting, vatting between 25 and 30 days. Separate vinification of grape varieties, manual punching, no gluing or filtration.
Ageing: 8 months in old oak barrels.
Degree: 14%
Laying down: 3 – 5 years.
Consumption at: About 16 – 18° C
Tasting: The dress is red with garnet reflections. Nose on ripe and grilled red fruits with a liquorice and spicy touch. Mouth in suppleness. To drink on the fruit. Easy pairing with grilled meats and cold cuts, cheeses…

Château Ricardelle

Route de Gruissan
11 100 Narbonne, France

Tél. : (+33)4 68 65 21 00
ricardelle@orange.fr

Pin It on Pinterest

L’intensité et l’élégance du terroir La Clape réunies dans une splendide bouteille italienne.
Élevé en vieille barrique, le nez captive par son bouquet complexe de cassis, d’épices et de garrigue. L’attaque présente une bouche soyeuse et équilibrée, jusque dans sa longue finale. Des tanins encore fermes qui devraient s’arrondir après une année de garde. À savourer de préférence avec du gibier, un magret de canard ou une entrecôte.

VIGNELACROIX ROUGE 2013

Appelation : AOP La Clape
Cépages : Grenache 40%, Syrah 30% Carignan 30%
Culture : Agriculture raisonnée sous label ‘’Terra Vitis’’ depuis millésime 2004 pour respect de l’environnement et complexité des vins.

Sol : Terres calcaires, graveleuses.
Exposition : Côteaux Nord-Ouest de la Clape.
Vendanges : Récolte parcellaire étalée sur 2 mois ½ selon maturité des raisins.
Vinification : Vendange manuelle sélective, fermentation à température contrôlée sans levurage, cuvaison entre 25 et 30 jours. Vinification séparée des cépages, pigeages manuels, pas de collage ni de filtration.
Elevage : 40% en barriques de 225 l pendant 8 mois.
Degré : 14%
Conservation : Vin de garde (3 à 5 ans)
Consommation à : Environ 16 – 18° C
Dégustation : La robe est rouge à reflets grenat. Nez sur les fruits rouges mûrs et grillés avec une pointe réglissée et épicée. Bouche en souplesse. A boire sur le fruit. Accords faciles sur grillades et charcuteries, fromages…
Top

Pin It on Pinterest